Clear History

This function is only available in the chatbot's HUD menu. Deleting the chat history only makes sense if you are actively participating in a conversation and realize that the conversation is not going in the desired direction.

To allow the chatbot to follow the chat history and respond appropriately over hours or days, a temporary chat history is generated in the background. The AI ​​also gathers facts about the topic of conversation and creates summaries of the discussion.

Why delete this chat history?

1. All chat models used for our chatbots are very good, but depending on the course of the conversation, erroneous or unwanted output can sometimes occur. If you notice this, it makes sense to delete the history so that the chatbot can provide meaningful answers again. For example: Your chatbot is active in a club and is talking to people who are there. The next day, completely different people are in the club. Now, it's possible that the chat history still contains people who are no longer there, and the chatbot is addressing these people. In this case, it makes sense to delete the history.

2. If, for example, you want to start a completely new role-playing game with your chatbot, the history of the previous role-playing game would be continued. This is rarely desirable, so it makes sense to delete the history beforehand.

Note:
If you change or switch your chatbot's active bio, the history is automatically deleted in the background to prevent any overlap between different personalities of your chatbot.

Main Menu:
Tags
Bio